Rig Veda [WIP]

The Rig Veda consists of 1028 hymns, organised into ten books known as maṇḍalas. Each maṇḍala has suktas (hymns) formed by individual strophes called ṛc(ric) from which the name Rig Veda. The philological and linguistic evidence indicates that the Rig Veda is one of the oldest existing texts that developed between 1500 and 1200 BCE.

The Rig Veda in Sanskrit

This is an experimental Sanskrit version of the Rig Veda.

Last Updated:
Contributors: planetabhi